{review} Hershey’s Spreads

Back in December, I was lucky enough to be selected to “Sample and Share” a product on Crowdtap – a product I *knew* I would love – Hershey’s Spreads. Basically, it’s Hershey’s version of Nutella, at least the one I received (Chocolate with Hazelnut). I’m not sure if everyone received the same flavor (or if there is even more than I flavor) but I know mine was SO good.

I went through a phase about a year ago where I ate Nutella on toast for breakfast every single day for two weeks. TWO WEEKS.

With this new Hershey’s Spread, I’m afraid to say that I am back in that phase. It’s just so delicious. Chocolate-y, nutty, smooth spread. No grit to be tasted. Now if I can just get over the fat content! (I’ll be writing a post soon on my New Year’s Resolution – yes, it’s late, I’m sorry 😦 – to eat healthier and exercise more. No outrageous “I must exercise every single day” goals, just a realistic “exercise more”.) Edited to add: Nope, sorry, didn’t happen.

Hershey’s Spreads – Chocolate with Hazelnut (image from Amazon.com)

Unfortunately, Hershey’s Spread isn’t available at my local grocery store, so when I run out I have three options:

1) go back to Nutella (which I would not complain about)

2) order Hershey’s spread from somewhere online (I’m *sure* Amazon has it – I just checked  – they do)

3) get back to being health-conscious and limit my fat and calories

I’ll be honest: I’ll probably be boring and choose 3.

Have you tried Hershey’s Spreads? How about Nutella or a store-brand? Do you have a favorite?

2 thoughts on “{review} Hershey’s Spreads

  1. I’m a big fan of Nutella, but I also found a better dark chocolate and hazelnut spread at some special chocolate store (I don’t remember the name!)
    However, as much as I love Nutella, I don’t think I’ll ever love anything more than peanut butter 🙂

    • You know, as I’ve been limiting sweets lately, I’ve noticed that things like nutella and Hershey’s spreads are just too sweet for me! As for peanut butter… Mmm mmm mmm. Check out my Oatmeal Adventures post if you want to try a fantastic peanut butter cookie baked oatmeal. It’s amazing!

Leave a Reply

